Indian Panorama


Beginning and concluding in Delhi, the Indian Panorama tour chugs along to Agra for a sojourn of Taj Mahal and move on to the sacred city of Varanasi and its holy bathing Ghats on the banks of legendary Ganges. Group of Monuments at Khajuraho, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is another attraction offering a glimpse into an era of cultural and architectural brilliance of Chandelas. A never before experience of the Indian kaleidoscope is on the cards in the sheer opulence of Maharajas Express tastefully appointed interiors aided impeccably by gracious hospitality.

Duration: 08 days / 07 nights
Destinations: Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Agra - Gwalior-Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi
Day 1:
Delhi - Jaipur
Arrive at the Safdarjung Railway Station to commence the Indian Panorama tour aboard the Maharajas Train. Soon after the boarding formalities are over, you will be given a traditional Indian welcome and ushered to your cabins
Very soon the train will chug its way out of the station and towards Jaipur

Day 2:
Post a leisurely breakfast; visit Amber Fort, the erstwhile seat of Kacchawa Rajputs followed by an Exhibition Elephant Polo Match
Post the exhibition match; enjoy a lavish dinner arranged at a private venue accompanied with choicest wines
Post lunch, you can take an optional tour for shopping or local sightseeing to the City Palace complex and Jantar Mantar or choose to play golf or indulge in a rejuvenating spa session
Dinner and overnight stay aboard the train
Day 3:
Ranthambore- Fatehpur Sikri
As you gorge upon the sumptuous breakfast, the train will enter into the rustic environs of Ranthambore
Post safari trip, enjoy lip-smacking cuisines in the lunch while the train enters into the ghost town of Fatehpur Sikri
Upon arrival in the city, disembark the train and explore the length and breadth of Sikri Fort
Return to the train for dinner and overnight stay
Day 4:
Agra- Gwalior
Early morning on the 4th day, disembark the train and visit Taj Mahal, one of the Seven Wonders of the World and a UNESCO World Heritage Site
A Champanage breakfast atop the Taj Khema with sunset views to feast on will complete the first day of the journey for you
Post breakfast in Agra, the train will roll on to Gwalior.
Lunch will be served at the Usha Kiran Palace
Post-lunch you can visit the Gwalior Fort and the Jai Vilas Palace Museum
Enjoy a high-tea organized for you within the premises of the Jai Vilas Palace before returning to the train for overnight stay and dinner
Day 5:
Orchha - Khajuraho
While the train will traverse to the next destination; you can savor a royal treat at breakfast
On the way to Khajuraho you will also stopover at Orchha, renowned for its Bundela architectural marvels. You will visit Jahangiri Mahal in Orchha
Later you will continue your journey to Khajuraho
Lunch will be served aboard the luxury train
On your arrival in Khajuraho, you can visit the eastern and western group of temples that have been recognized as UNESCO World Heritage Site
Later you will return to the train for dinner and overnight stay. The next destination you will head to is Varanasi
Day 6:
In the morning you will arrive in Varanasi, a holy Indian city known for its Hindu and Buddhist pilgrimage sites
On arrival in the city, the first destination you will visit is Sarnath renowned for its Buddhist heritage
Post lunch visit the Varanasi Silk Centre and enjoy a river cruise on the Ganges. Spectacular images of the evening 'Aarti' on the banks of the river will capture your senses
Return to the train for dinner and overnight stay.
Day 7:
On the 7th day of the sojourn, you will arrive in the city of the Nawabs - Lucknow
Begin your sojourn across the city by visiting the Rumi Darwaza and the Bada Imambara. Later you can choose to explore the colorful bazaars of Lucknow
Post lunch you can return to the train for some moments of leisure. Later, return to the city for an ultimate evening experience and a lavish dinner
Overnight stay in the luxury of Maharaja Train
Day 8:
Disembark in Delhi
On the 8th day of the Indian Panorama itinerary aboard Maharajas Express, you will return to Delhi marking the end of the luxury rail tour
Post breakfast you will be given a traditional farewell for your onward journey


Maharaja Express Tour Packages

Taj MahalHeritage of India
08 Days / 07 Nights
Destinations: Mumbai - Ajanta - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Bikaner - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Agra - Delhi

Taj MahalTreasures of India
04 Days / 03 Nights
Destinations: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Delhi

Taj MahalGems of India
04 Days / 03 Nights
Destinations: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Delhi

Taj MahalIndian Panorama
08 Days / 07 Nights
Destinations: Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Agra - Gwalior-Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi

Taj MahalIndian Splendour
08 Days / 07 Nights
Destinations: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Bikaner - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Balasinor - Mumbai

Taj Mahal Tour
Toy Train India Tour
Book Hotels in India


301 - 302, DDA Building - 1, District Center
Janakpuri, New Delhi - 110058 ( INDIA )


Follow Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Connect With Us On LinkedIn Add Us in Your Skype Contact Watch Our Video